Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: why do the Chinese use chopsticks and we forks and knives and spoons?

1. Forum Homepage / New Posts / #1
    hotchef is offline NOT always in the kitchen Gender: maleLocation: MoscowReputation: 2,931 points 
    Last Online
    20 Apr. 2013, 20:23
    Said "thanks"
    408 times
    Said "huh?"
    13 times
    Huhed at
    64 times for 47 posts

why do the Chinese use chopsticks and we forks and knives and spoons?

and many Arabs /Asians eat with their right hand? ( I know why not the left hand but why hand at all?)

question put to me by a young cousin for a assignment,

EATING HABIS OF DIFFERENT CULTURES AND NATIONS
    I am a Chef and supposed to know these things but had a rather weak answer i think. Maybe here something better comes up? Wiki has nothing...
    Good food, one of the few pleasures of mankind...

2. Forum Homepage / New Posts / #2
    Barry is offline Banned Reputation: -3,126 points 
    Last Online
    21 Aug. 2012, 08:45
    Said "thanks"
    243 times
    Said "huh?"
    14 times
    Huhed at
    62 times for 54 posts
    Sri Lanka they don't use anything but hands, just pick up the food with their hand and stuff it in. Guess that's why they don't eat soup.

3. Forum Homepage / New Posts / #3
    Lled is offline not that other crap Gender: MaleLocation: Thailand & Hong KongReputation: 45,050 points 
    Last Online
    Today, 02:36
    Said "thanks"
    4,835 times
    Said "huh?"
    17 times
    Huhed at
    16 times for 13 posts
    "Life is anything that dies when you stomp on it"

4. Forum Homepage / New Posts / #4
    Carbo is offline Forum Elder ! Gender: Big ErnLocation: Maximum security stockadeReputation: 109,709 points 
    Last Online
    27 Jul. 2014, 18:31
    Said "thanks"
    16,749 times
    Said "huh?"
    129 times
    Huhed at
    87 times for 78 posts
    Larry David wonders the same thing.

I've been thinking some of suicide,
    But there's bars out here for miles